You Can Unlock Merlin’s Cloak in Hogwarts Legacy & More Twitch Drops by Watching Livestreams

You can unlock the exclusive Merlin's Cloak and other cosmetics in Hogwarts Legacy simply by watching livestreams on Twitch. 🧙‍♂️ Here's how:


Published: February 6, 2023 6:43 PM /

By:


Hogwarts Legacy

Today Warner Bros. Games and Avalanche Software announced that you can grab yourself a few goodies in Hogwarts Legacy including the exclusive Merlin's Cloak simply by watching livestreams on Twitch.

The Merlin's Cloak will be available only by watching Avalanche's official livestreams on its own channel tomorrow, February 7 at 8:00 am PST, 11:00 am EST, 4:00 pm GMT, or 5:00 pm CET (depending on where you live) and on February 10 at the same hour. 

You can see what it looks like below.

Four more items (the Silver Dragon-Eyed Spectacles, the Urchin Hat, the Carmine Lighting Bolt Scarf, and the Lilac Ensemble) can be earned by watching other streamers who have Twitch Drops enabled for more than 30 minutes. 

To be eligible for the rewards, you need to have a Warner Bros. Games account and connect it to your Twitch account by following the steps here.

Incidentally, if you want to know when the game launches exactly in your region and on your platform, you can check out our dedicated article. 

Hogwarts Legacy is set in the Wizarding World universe and based on the Harry Potter franchise, but the story happens many years before the books that have made it famous. Specifically, we're going to play a transfer student in the 1890s, which is a rather unique perspective on the history of Hogwarts. Players will be able to join one of the iconic houses within the school as they investigate the mysteries of the ancient institution, making friends, and most likely enemies in the process. 

It'll launch for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC on February 10, while gamers on PS4 and Xbox One will have to wait until April 4 following a recent delay. Those who want to play on Nintendo Switch will have to wait the longest, with the release date on the hybrid console set for July 25, 2023. 

Recently, we heard about the graphics modes on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, on top of the system requirements for the PC version, which will also include the infamous Denuvo DRM. Warner Bros. Games also provided some juicy details about the voice cast, a rather spiffy cinematic trailer, and the launch trailer.

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| News Editor

News Editor at TechRaptor since January 2023 following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the web.… More about Giuseppe