The Latest Tabletop and Board Game Reviews

Tabletop Reviews - Page 1

Looking for the latest tabletop and board game reviews? We've got you covered with regular and consistent tabletop game reviews every week to help you pick new games for your gaming group. You can also check out our gaming reviews if you're looking for a new game to play between D&D sessions!


A copy of GI Joe Quartermaster's Guide to Gar on a gaming mat
Review

GI Joe Quartermaster's Guide to Gear Review – The Right Tool For The Job

GI Joe Quartermaster's Guide to Gear is light on pages, but packed with useful GM tools and creative tech-based player options. This is our review.

June 17, 2024 | 10:42 EDT

The cover of The Making of Original Dungeons & Dragons and the TR Review Bubble
Review

The Making of Original Dungeons & Dragons Review - Not A History Book, But A Museum

The Making of Original Dungeons & Dragons isn't just your run-of-the-mill D&D history book, it is closer to a museum providing high-quality scans of letters, drafts, and full releases of Dungeons & Dragons to keep the history in your home.

June 17, 2024 | 10:16 EDT

An image of two new boxes of models for Song of Ice and Fire TMG - Harma's Vanguard and Winterfell Guards
Review

A Song Of Ice And Fire TMG Spring 2024 New Releases

In our latest Song of Ice and Fire TMG Review, we look at two new releases for the game - cavalry units for the Free Folk, and new Guard for Winterfell.

June 7, 2024 | 04:47 EDT

The Kill Team Termination Box sitting on a table with a TechRaptor Review button overlaid in green and white.
Review

Kill Team Termination Review - The End Of Bheta-Decima?

The Kill Team Bheta-Decima season comes to a dramatic end with our Kill Team Termination Review (Terminators not included).

June 1, 2024 | 05:00 EDT

Cyberpunk 2077 Gangs of Night City the Board Game
Review

Cyberpunk 2077 Gangs Of Night City The Board Game Review

Ok Choom. You think your gang has what it takes to run Night City? Then take to the table in our Cyberpunk 2077 Gangs of Night City The Board Game Review.

May 27, 2024 | 09:00 EDT

Paper App Dungeon Review
Review

Paper App Dungeon Review

Ever want a travel dungeon? And RPG on the go? Well, Tom Brinton and Lucky Games Games have your back. Find out how in our Paper App Dungeon Review.

May 23, 2024 | 09:00 EDT

Divinity: Original Sin the Board Game
Review

Divinity: Original Sin The Board Game Review

How well is the incredible Divinity: Original Sin video game RPG captured on the tabletop? Find out in our Divinity: Original Sin the Board Game Review.

May 22, 2024 | 02:32 EDT

Vecna and Kas in their final showdown artwork from Vecna: Eve of Ruin
Review

Vecna: Eve of Ruin D&D 5e Review - A Culmination Of Years Of Work

Vecna: Eve of Ruin promised a high level adventure with major NPC and Multiverse exploration. While it succeeded on most fronts aspects were still lacking.

May 20, 2024 | 02:09 EDT

The box and Queen art cards from For The Queen
Review

For The Queen Review - Pure Storytelling

For The Queen is a Storytelling Card Game where you build up a world and characters through provoking questions and roleplay

May 14, 2024 | 04:25 EDT

An image of two Lorcana Ursula's Return Starter Decks along with circular images of Hercules, Flounder, and Bruno Madrigal.
Review

Disney Lorcana Ursula's Return Starter Decks Review - Songs and Swords

Do the newest Disney Lorcana Starter Decks - tied to the launch of new set Ursula's Return - make a good entry point into the game? Find out in our review!

May 6, 2024 | 12:05 EDT

Warhammer 40,000: Darktide the Miniatures Game
Review

Warhammer 40,000 Darktide: The Miniatures Game Review

It comes full circle with the miniatures game, of the video game, of the miniatures game in our Warhammer 40,000 Darktide: The Miniatures Game Review.

May 4, 2024 | 05:00 EDT

A copy of Transformers Enigma of Combination sitting on top of a gaming mat.
Review

Transformers Enigma of Combination Review – New Meaning Of Teamwork

Transformers Enigma of Combination introduces rules and mechanics for combiner teams, including how to bring giant gestalt forms to the table.

May 2, 2024 | 06:00 EDT

A copy of Power Rangers Beneath The Helmet sitting on a gaming mat.
Review

Power Rangers Beneath The Helmet Review – Hero/Life Balance

Having trouble balancing schoolwork, jobs, a social life, and saving the world from monsters in your campaign? Power Rangers Beneath The Helmet is here.

May 1, 2024 | 10:41 EDT

Heat: Heavy Rain box art with track in the background
Review

Heat: Heavy Rain Review - A Perfect Addition

We buckle up and hit the gas on our review of Heat: Heavy Rain, a brand new expansion for the incredible racing card game.

May 1, 2024 | 10:29 EDT

A screenshot of the Runescape Kingdoms The Roleplaying Game core rulebook on a gaming mat.
Review

Runescape Kingdoms The Roleplaying Game Review – Hello Young Thingummywut

Runescape Kingdoms The Roleplaying Game isn't just another licensed RPG. It is a great entry point for people that want to get into the hobby.

April 11, 2024 | 12:00 EDT

An image from Marvel Crisis Protocol depicting the minis for Professor X Shadow King Bishop Nightcrawler Iceman and Shadow Cat
Review

Marvel: Crisis Protocol - Professor X, Nightcrawler, and More Review

We review a slew of new releases for Marvel: Crisis Protocol including Professor X, Nightcrawler, Shadow King, Bishop, Iceman, and Shadowcat!

April 6, 2024 | 01:08 EDT

Blood Bowl Gnome Team Review
Review

Blood Bowl Gnome Team Review

They may be short, but there are a lot of them, and they bring some big friends. Learn about the new team on the pitch in our Blood Bowl Gnome Team review.

April 6, 2024 | 05:00 EDT

Warhammer Underworld Wintermaw Preview Image
Review

Warhammer Underworlds Wintermaw Review - Cannibals and Cultists Everywhere

The Warhammer Underworlds Wintermaw set brings with it crazy cannibals that use meat to power up and a cult surging with their divinity.

March 30, 2024 | 06:00 EDT

A screenshot of a box of Runescape Kingdoms Shadow of Elvarg on a gaming mat.
Review

Runescape Kingdoms Shadow of Elvarg Review – Hail Brassica Prime!

Runescape Kingdoms Shadow of Elvarg is a great adaptation of the irreverent fantasy MMO and is a great co-op game in its own right. This is our review.

March 29, 2024 | 10:00 EDT

An image of Call of Cthulhu: Arkham and its various included player resources, like a map and fake newspaper.
Review

Call of Cthulhu: Arkham Review - Supplemental Strangeness

Call of Cthulhu: Arkham is so full of detail, locales, NPC's, inspiration, and story seeds, it could serve as all a Keeper would ever need to run a game.

March 21, 2024 | 09:00 EDT

Divinus
Review

Divinus Review - One God To Rule Them All

Divinus is a digital hybrid legacy game by Lucky Duck Games. In our spoiler-free review, we check out how it plays, and the digital and legacy elements.

March 20, 2024 | 10:00 EDT

An image of a variety of All Game Terrain products laid out on a table, the header image to our All Game Terrain Review.
Review

All Game Terrain Review - Battlefield Beauty

Already the high mark in scenery supplies from their dominance in the model train space, All Game Terrain marks a smart, focused move into gaming.

March 20, 2024 | 09:00 EDT

Box art and Rivals Deck plot for Zondra's Gravebreakers and Rimelocked Relics
Review

Warhammer Underworlds Deathgorge: Zondara's Gravebreakers and Rimelocked Relics Review - Perfect First Expansion

Zondra's Gravebreakers and Rimelocked Relics are the latest Warband and Rivals Deck to come to this season of Warhammer Underworlds Deathgorge.

March 16, 2024 | 06:00 EDT

Warhammer Underworld Rivals of the Mirrored City Preview Image
Review

Warhamer Underworlds Rivals of the Mirrored City Review - When It Rains, It Pours

Warhammer Underworlds Rivals of the Mirrored City has a warband with 'just a rock' while the other three will absolutely bowl over opponent Warbands.

March 16, 2024 | 06:00 EDT

The Wizkids Critical Role The Mighty Nein Miniatures boxed up
Review

Wizkids Critical Role The Mighty Nein Miniatures Review - Complete With Sprinkles

For collectors or those after more versatile miniatures the Wizkids Critical Role The Mighty Nein collection features a wide range of powerful characters.

March 12, 2024 | 09:00 EDT

The complete range of Wizkids Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse Miniatures
Review

Wizkids Planescape, Whirlwyrm, and Adult Time Dragon Minis Review - Not In Faerun Anymore

Wizkids Planescape: Adventure In The Multiverse collection contains Blind Boxes, important NPCs, and large creatures such as the Whirlwyrm and an Adult Time Dragon

March 12, 2024 | 09:00 EDT

Star Wars Unlimited photo of the starter set and various other items
Review

Star Wars: Unlimited Review - Trading Card Gaming’s New Hope

In our Star Wars: Unlimited review, we dive into what makes this game different from your average trading card game, and why we think it rules!

March 8, 2024 | 01:38 EST

A hardcover copy of Vampire: The Masquerade Blood-Stained Love sitting on a gaming mat.
Review

Vampire: The Masquerade Blood-Stained Love Review – Dark Desires

Vampire: The Masquerade Blood-Stained Love mostly navigates the difficult terrain of romance and physical intimacy at a gaming table. This is our review.

March 7, 2024 | 10:00 EST

A hardcover copy of Vampire: The Masquerade Blood Sigils sitting on a gaming mat.
Review

Vampire: The Masquerade Blood Sigils Sourcebook Review - Secrets In The Blood

Ever wanted to delve deeper into the arcane secrets of the Beast and vampire blood? Vampire: The Masquerade Blood Sigils may hold the secrets you seek.

February 27, 2024 | 12:42 EST

An image of all of the new releases coming to pre-order this weekend for Warhammer 40K Dark Angels
Review

Warhammer 40K Dark Angels New Release Review - The Green Dream Team

Our Warhammer 40K Dark Angels coverage continues with three new unit releases hitting pre-order this weekend! How do they fare on the battlefield?

February 24, 2024 | 05:20 EST

Dark Souls RPG The Tome Of Journeys
Review

Dark Souls RPG: The Tome Of Journeys Review - From Lordran With Love

We're taking the trip of an after-life-time with The Tome Of Journeys, an all-new supplemental book from the Dark Souls RPG.

February 16, 2024 | 02:34 EST

An image from our Dark Souls: The Board Game - The Sunless City Core Set review, featuring the box and the game laid out.
Review

Dark Souls: The Board Game - The Sunless City Core Set Review

Dark Souls: The Board Game - The Sunless City pairs the high difficulty the game is famous for with inventive, engaging, and rewarding gameplay.

February 15, 2024 | 05:46 EST

A header image from our Disney Lorcana Into The Inklands Starter Decks Review
Review

Disney Lorcana Into The Inklands Starter Decks Review - Doggone Good

We got an early look at the new Disney Lorcana Into The Inklands Starter Decks, and we've got your scoop on how they play and some key cards from the set.

February 12, 2024 | 11:46 EST

An image from our Borderlands: Mister Torgue's Arena of Badassery review featuring the box art.
Review

Borderlands: Mister Torgue's Arena of Badassery Review - Jokes And Loot

Our Borderlands: Mister Torgue's Arena of Badassery review dives into the game's sense of humor, mounds of loot, and innovative [Re]Action system.

February 12, 2024 | 09:00 EST

An image from our Battle Systems Gothic Cityscape set review
Review

Battle Systems Gothic Cityscape Review - Hassle-Free Terrain

With our Battle Systems Gothic Cityscape review, we learn just how impactful a box of cardboard terrain really can be as we transform our tables!

February 7, 2024 | 09:00 EST

An image from our review of new Flesh-Eater Courts releases
Review

New Warhammer Flesh-Eater Courts Review - Deluded Grandeur

With new Flesh-Eater Courts miniatures and a new Dawnbringers book focused on the mad king Ushoran, there's plenty of deluded delights to explore this week

February 3, 2024 | 05:00 EST

An image depicting all of the new releases for A Song of Ice and Fire TMG from this past december.
Review

A Song Of Ice And Fire TMG - Late 2023 New Release Review

The end of 2023 brought a flurry of exciting new releases for A Song of Ice and Fire TMG (Tabletop Miniatures Game), now we're seeing how they hold up!

February 2, 2024 | 10:00 EST

Senjutsu Battle For Japan
Review

Senjutsu: Battle For Japan Review

Pick your character and your weapon. Steel yourself and bring honor to you, your Daimyo, and your Emperor in our Senjutsu: Battle For Japan Review.

January 30, 2024 | 10:00 EST

Song of Ice and Fire TMG image depicting some elements of the House Bolton Starter Set
Review

A Song Of Ice And Fire TMG Bolton Starter Set Review

Our Blades Are Sharp with our latest Song of Ice And Fire TMG review, covering the new Bolton starter set and several other new House Bolton releases.

January 29, 2024 | 05:47 EST

The Adult Deep Dragon for Dungeons & Dragons from Wizkids in a mock battle
Review

Wizkids D&D Icons of the Realms: Adult Deep Dragon Review - Incredible Detail To Scare Your Players

The Adult Deep Dragon complete with glossy eye end spore growths is one of the latest Dragon miniatures from Wizkids to populate your D&D world with.

January 29, 2024 | 07:00 EST

An image of the Deathwing Assault box as part of our review
Review

Warhammer 40K Deathwing Assault Box Review - Lumbering Power

We explore the terrifying power of terminators in our Deathwing Assault Box Review, talking models included and, as a bonus, the new Dark Angels Codex.

January 20, 2024 | 05:00 EST

A preview image showing off all of the Wizkids Darrington Brigade miniatures
Review

Wizkids Critical Role: The Darrington Brigade Boxed Set Review - Another Set For Collectors Not Players

The Darrington Brigade are the next set of Critical Role miniatures from Wizkids showcasing some great story links as well as interesting changes.

January 10, 2024 | 07:00 EST

An image depicting Warhammer: The Old World game box set against a backdrop of models from the box.
Review

Warhammer: The Old World Review - Hit Refresh

Our Warhammer: The Old World Review explains the basics of the game and shows readers what to expect from this massive new release.

January 6, 2024 | 05:00 EST

The Journeys Through The Radiant Citadel Miniatures from Wizkids
Review

Wizkids D&D Icons of the Realms: Journeys Through The Radiant Citadel Review - A Finely Curated Collection

The Journeys Through The Radiant Citadel Box from Wizkids contains finely curated monsters to create memorable encounters for multiple player levels.

January 4, 2024 | 10:00 EST

The box for Warhammer Underworlds Deathgorge Daggok's Stab-Ladz Warband against a black background
Review

Warhammer Underworlds Daggok's Stab-Ladz Review - Schemes Let You Plan Ahead, But Make Pivoting Harder

Daggok's Stab-Ladz are a new Orruk Warband that make their mark by pre-empting schemes and executing them across Warhammer Underworlds Deathgorge

December 23, 2023 | 05:05 EST

The box for the Malevolent Masks rivals deck as part of the latest season of Warhammer Underworlds
Review

Warhammer Underworlds Malevolent Masks Rivals Deck Review - A Fun Way To Shake Up Your Warband

A new rivals deck for the latest season of Warhammer Underworld Deathgorge has a Warband donning the Malevolent Masks to change up their gameplay

December 23, 2023 | 05:05 EST

Kill Team Salvation
Review

Kill Team Salvation Review - Striking Scorpion, Hidden Space Marine

The new season of Kill Team starts a little differently than previous seasons. We take a detailed look at the new box in our Kill Team Salvation Review.

December 23, 2023 | 05:00 EST

A screenshot of the Power Rangers: A Jump Through Time sourcebook on a gaming table.
Review

Power Rangers: A Jump Through Time Review

Ever wanted to travel to the ancient past or the far future? Ever imagine fighting robots and cavemen at the same time? This is our review of Power Rangers: A Jump Through Time.

December 6, 2023 | 04:50 EST

An image of some of the models included in the new Flesh-eater Courts Army Set Review
Review

Warhammer Flesh-eater Courts Army Set Review - Delusional and Deadly

We're unpacking all the gruesome, gory new Warhammer models and checking out their abilities in our Flesh-eater Courts Army Set Review.

December 3, 2023 | 09:00 EST

Kill Team Approved Ops Tac Ops and Mission Card Pack
Review

Kill Team Approved Ops Tac Ops and Mission Card Pack Review

We check out the new rules update for Warhammer 40K's skirmish game in our Kill Team Approved Ops Tac Ops and Mission Card Pack review.

November 25, 2023 | 05:00 EST

A photo of the board game Spellbook
Review

Spellbook Review - We're All Wizards Here

We check out the new mystical and magic tabletop board game by Phil Walker Harding and Space Cowboys in our Spellbook review.

November 17, 2023 | 10:00 EST