Fallout 76 Season 9 Takes You To Dread Island

Fallout 76 has made quite a recovery since it first launched and will be starting Season 9 this month. It gives players a new region, new rewards to earn, and new radio plays.

Published: June 3, 2022 4:50 PM /


The Brotherhood wants you!

The Fallout series is one of the most prolific RPG collections out there, and they aimed to put it online with Fallout 76. Since its release in 2018, the game initially met with a very harsh response due to a number of technical and mechanics issues. However, since then the developers have made tremendous strides to make it more functional and it is now entering its ninth season of play. This new season will start on June 14th with the main hook being an entirely new area known as Dread Island. Players will be able to explore, fight, and complete objectives in this new environment to rise up the scoreboard and earn rewards.

Fallout 76 Season 9 Is Full Of Dread

The island awaits...

With the start of Fallout 76's new season comes a new update called Test Your Metal. Once it goes live, it will start the Heart of Steel: Dread Island Tale event. By completing tasks and reaching benchmarks during this event, players will be able to rank up the associated scoreboard in order to gain a number of different rewards. Among them are several new Brotherhood of Steel armor sets, new ranged and melee weapons, and some aesthetic items such as a Vault Boy arcade machine.

The season also brings changes to the ranking system itself. The most prominent is that Fallout 1st Members will be able to obtain three S.C.O.R.E. Boosts which increase how much S.C.O.R.E. they can earn from ranking tasks. There will also be additional objectives included for these members so that they will have even more ways to rank up and gain S.C.O.R.E. to earn rewards even faster. For 1st Members of Fallout 76, they'll receive a chance to earn bonus rewards during gameplay from the scoreboard.

There's also a significant narrative and atmospheric element in Season 9. In addition to the story surrounding the Franklin family who discovered Dread Island, Fallout 76 brings a new series of Radio Plays this season. Players will be able to listen to up to six new episodes while they explore the danger-filled area.

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net

Hey, I'm Will Q.
| Staff Writer
More Info About This Game
Learn More About Fallout 76
Game Page Fallout 76
Bethesda Softworks
Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC
Release Date
November 14, 2018 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)