New JRPG Crymachina Teased for PS5, PS4, & Nintendo Switch

Today Japanese developer nd publisher FuRyu opened a teaser website for "Crymachina," a new action JRPG for PS5, PS4, and Nintendo Switch. 👀


Published: February 21, 2023 12:55 PM /

By:


Crymachina

Today Japanese developer FuRyu launched a teaser website for a new game titled "Crymachina."

At the moment, not much is known about the game, besides the fact that it's an action JRPG and it'll come for PS5, PS4, and Nintendo Switch.

According to the teaser website, the full reveal will happen on Wednesday March 1, 2023 at noon Japan time. That translates to 4:00 am CET, 3:00 am GMT, 10:00 pm EST, or 7:00 pm PST depending on where you live. If course, if you're in the Americas, it'll still be Tueresday February 28 for you. 

The website also includes the question "What is human?" with a series of answers as follows (spoken by different voice actors in Japanese). 

  • Humans are stupid.
  • Humans should live in a cool way.
  • Family makes us human.
  • My big sister is human.
  • Humans are confidential.
  • Human means love.
  • Humans existed.
  • Humans created something beautiful.
  • Humans are... well, I'm miserable, anyway...
  • Humans never stop struggling.
  • Humans adored me-ow.
  • Humans? Who cares. 

The website includes text in English alongside the Japanese language, so there's a chance that the game will be announced at the same time for the North American and European markets alongside the Japanese release. 

At the moment, nothing else is known, but you can expect to read the news here on TechRaptor as soon as they're shared.

If you're unfamiliar with FuRyu, it's the developer and publisher behind the Caligula Effect series (simply "Caligula" in Japan), Crystar, The Alliance AliveLost Dimension, and many more games. 

Coincidentally, this come on the same day in which Nippon Ichi Software revealed another JRPG, Xicatrice, for the same platforms, albeit that one is turn-based instead of action-based. 

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| News Editor

News Editor at TechRaptor since January 2023 following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the web.… More about Giuseppe