Minecraft x Angry Birds DLC Out Now on Bedrock Edition

Published: May 17, 2022 3:04 PM /


Minecraft x Angry Birds DLC revealed cover

The Minecraft x Angry Birds DLC has been revealed -- you can buy an all-new adventure map featuring Rovio's iconic characters on Minecraft Bedrock Edition right now.

Minecraft is about more than survival mode -- talented mappers create awesome adventures such as the official Axolotl Islands map or a fan-made Wordle clone. Now, a brand-new DLC has been revealed for Bedrock Edition -- and this one features some particularly upset birds.


What is the Minecraft x Angry Birds DLC?

The Minecraft x Angry Birds DLC tells a tale as old as time: the Piggies have kidnapped your friends and stolen your eggs. It's up to you to save them in a new world filled with adventure!

You'll initially begin your adventure as Red, the iconic Angry Birds mascot. As you make your way through the world, you'll be able to rescue Chuck, Bomb, Stella, and other birds; each of these new birds will become playable characters that give you access to new abilities.

Running around on foot isn't your only option. The massive slingshots that you've used to launch your birds for years are here and serve as a great way to send your avian soldiers flying across the map -- and occasionally, into a batch of very bad piggies. Locations in this new DLC include Cobalt Plateau, Piggy Junkyard, Summer Madness, and Pig City.

If you're looking for a fun new adventure to play, you can buy the Minecraft x Angry Birds DLC on the Minecraft Marketplace at the price of 1,340 Minecoins. Of course, you'll need to have the base game to play it -- you can buy Minecraft Bedrock Edition for PC and consoles right now.



Gaming Quiz
More Info About This Game

In This Article

Xbox Game Studios
Release Date
May 17, 2009 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)