Final Fantasy XIV Update 6.4 Full Patch Notes Released Ahead of Today's Launch

While the Final Fantasy XIV servers are still down for the release of update 6.4 "The Dark Throne" the patch notes have been released.


Published: May 22, 2023 11:35 PM /

By:


Final Fantasy XIV Patch 6.4 The Dark Throne

Today Square Enix is releasing the newest major update for its popular MMORPG Final Fantasy XIV, numbered 6.4 and titled "The Dark Throne."

To get everyone up to speed about the upcoming update, Square Enix has released the full update notes for the patch, which you can read on the official Lodestone website. 

The update includes the new Trial "The Voidcast Dais" featuring classic Final Fantasy villain Golbez, the new raid, Pandaemonium: Anabaseios, which will conclude the Pandaemonium story, and lots of new content for the Island Sanctuary, including the ability to freely decorate it with outdoor furnishings.

We're also getting the new Variant and Criterion Dungeon, Mount Rokkon, changes to various jobs, and of course, new story content. 

If you'd like to learn more, you can check out the official trailer, an extensive explanation of the content, and the first look at the gameplay of various features

The servers are scheduled to come back online with the new update by 3:00 am PDT, 6:00 am EDT, noon CEST, or 11:00 am BST depending on where you live.

Final Fantasy XIV is currently available for PC, PS5, and PS4. After its fourth expansion "Endwalker," the game currently counts 27 million registered accounts worldwide

Recently, producer and director Naoki Yoshida shared his ambitions for the future of the game during a recent event at PAX East

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| Former News Editor

Started as News Editor at TechRaptor in January 2023, following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the… More about Giuseppe

More Info About This Game
Learn More About Final Fantasy XIV
Game Page Final Fantasy XIV
Developer
Square Enix
Publisher
Square Enix
Release Date
August 27, 2013 (Calendar)
Genre
MMORPG
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)