Final Fantasy XIV Letter from the Producer Live Coming With More 7.0 Details

Are you eager to see more of what will come with Final Fantasy XIV update 7.0 launching alongside the expansion Dawntrail, including the graphics update? A new Letter from the Producer Live will air in a couple of weeks.


Published: March 29, 2024 12:21 PM /

By:


Final Fantasy XIV Dawntrail Artwork

If you're eager to learn more about what's coming with Final Fantasy XIV update 7.0, now we know when that will happen. 

The date and timing for the next Letter from the Producer Live broadcast have been revealed, and it'll come on April 12/13, 2024, on YouTube, Niconico, and Twitch. 

Specifically, it'll air at 9:00 p.m. PDT on April 12, 00:00 a.m. EDT, 5:00 a.m. BST, or 6:00 a.m. CEST on April 13, depending on where you live.  

A pictomancer in Final Fantasy XIV Dawntrail

During the broadcast, producer and director Naoki Yoshida will share a new look at what will come with update 7.0, and we already know that we'll see more of the graphics update that will be included in the patch. 

If you're not familiar with the numbering, update 7.0 will come at the same time as the next expansion Dawntrail. Specifically, it should launch with the early access on June 28, 2024 (the expansion will then officially launch on July 2).

The broadcast will also include a segment titled "A Realm Resplendent with Warriors of Light," in which some "fun FFXIV statistics" will be showcased.

Final Fantasy XIV is currently available on PC, PS5, PS4, PC, Xbox Series X|S, and Mac. If you'd like to jump on the bandwagon before the expansion hits, you can purchase a copy on Amazon.

If you're interested in reading more information about Dawntrail, you can read a lot of recent details from the latest Fan Festival in Tokyo. Incidentally, you can also relive the fan festival itself thanks to my report, directly from the show floor. 

The expansion will come with a brand new storyline which will accompany our Warriors of Light on a journey westward to the New World, where we'll be entangled in a competition to conquer the throne of Tural. It'll raise the level cap to 100 and include two new jobs, the Pictomancer and the Viper. 

Note: TechRaptor participates in an Affiliate Partnership with Amazon.

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| Former News Editor

Started as News Editor at TechRaptor in January 2023, following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the… More about Giuseppe

More Info About This Game
Learn more about Final Fantasy XIV
Game Page Final Fantasy XIV
Developer
Square Enix
Publisher
Square Enix
Release Date
August 27, 2013 (Calendar)
Genre
MMORPG
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)