NIS America 30th Anniversary Nippon Ichi Software

NIS America Promises Announcements for Livestream Celebrating Nippon Ichi's 30th Anniversary

Published: January 25, 2023 9:55 AM

By:

 

NIS America announced that it'll soon host a livestream to celebrate the 30th anniversary of its parent company Nippon Ichi Software. 

The event will be hosted on the publisher's own Twitch channel on January 30 at 10:00 am PST, 1:00 pm EST, 6:00 pm GMT, or 7:00 pm CET depending on where you live. The most exciting fact about it is that NIS promises announcements on top of merchandise reveals and giveaways.

Advertisement


At the moment, we have no specific information on what will be announced, but if I was a betting man, I would expect to hear about the localization of Disgaea 7, which is conveniently releasing in Japan on January 26.

Another possibility is more insight on the future of the partnership to bring westwards Nihon Falcom's Trails games, since we're now coming close to the end of the announced titles and we have yet to hear a single word about the Kuro no Kiseki series, which is already past its second game in Japan. 

Advertisement

Of course, this is entirely my speculation, so you should take it with a grain of salt. We'll have to wait until January 30 to know if I'm right, and you'll find a full report here on TechRaptor as soon as the announcements are made, so the wait won't be long.

Nippon Ichi Software was formally established in 1993 in Gifu Prefecture, Japan, albeit it actually existed since 1991. It's one of the few relatively major Japanese video game developers located rather far away from the hub of Tokyo and Osaka and many fans believe its location plays a role on how quirky and unique many of its games are. 

Advertisement

Its localization and western publishing arm NIS America was founded in 2007 in Santa Ana, California, and has since branched into releasing not only Nippon Ichi's games, but also titles from other developers.

Get a weekly recap of the latest news every Friday!
 
Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
Author: | News Editor
Having worked in the industry for over twenty years, Giuseppe is a proud weeb hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and a veteran gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and… Read More