Warcraft 3 Reforged Release Date Finally Confirmed

Warcraft 3: Reforged release date cover

Latest News

Warcraft 3 Reforged Release Date Finally Confirmed

December 18, 2019

By: Robert N. Adams

More Info About This Game
Platforms
PC, Mac
Release Date
July 3, 2002 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)
 
 

After goodness knows how long in development and months upon months since the official announcement, the Warcraft 3: Reforged release date has finally been revealed.

Warcraft 3: Reforged is an amped-up version of Warcraft 3 with all the fixins. This pretty cool package will include the base game, the expansion The Frozen Throne, and all of the numerous post-launch balance patches and other updates that have been added in the time since its original launch more than a decade ago.

The fine folks at Blizzard Entertainment had hoped to get this game in the hands of players before the end of the year. Regrettably, they weren't able to make it to the finish line without compromising their vision for a picture-perfect product and they've consequently had to push the Warcraft 3: Reforged release date back a little bit. Don't worry, though — you're not going to be waiting for half a year or something like that! You'll be able to play this enhanced version of an RTS classic when it launches worldwide on January 28, 2020.

Warcraft 3: Reforged release date times map

Launch Times on the Warcraft 3: Reforged release date

As Blizzard sometimes does, they've given us specific times denoting when you'll be able to get the game. Here are the dates and times for some of the more significant cities around the world:

 
 

January 28, 2020

  • Los Angeles, California: 3:00 PM PST
  • New York City, New York: 6:00 PM EST
  • São Paulo, Brazil: 8:00 PM BRT
  • London, England: 11:00 PM BST

January 29, 2020

  • Paris, France: 12:00 AM CET
  • Moscow, Russia: 2:00 AM MSK
  • Istanbul, Turkey: 2:00 AM TRT
  • Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates: 3:00 AM GST
  • Taipei, Taiwan: 7:00 AM CST
  • Seoul, South Korea: 8:00 AM KST
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT

You'll be able to enjoy Warcraft 3: Reforged when it launches in late January 2020. In the meantime, you might want to consider pre-purchasing the game over at Battle.net.

Will you be buying this game on the Warcraft 3: Reforged release date? What other classic Blizzard games do you hope to see get the remaster treatment? Let us know in the comments below!

A photograph of Robert N Adams
Senior Writer

I've had a controller in my hand since I was 4 and I haven't stopped gaming since. CCGs, Tabletop Games, Pen & Paper RPGs - I've tried a whole bunch of stuff over the years and I'm always looking to try more!

Comments