The Butterfly Sign

The Butterfly Sign Logo
More Info About This Game

Details about The Butterfly Sign

Game Info
Quantum Phoenix
Release Date
December 13, 2016 (Calendar)
Puzzle, Adventure
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)

The Butterfly Sign is an episodic first-person Adventure/Exploration game with puzzle elements, similar to The Vanishing of Ethan Carter. The first episode was launched on December 13th, 2016 on Steam. Its follow-up, Human Error, released on March 15th, 2017. Players take control of the sole survivor of a terrorist attack against a psychiatric institution experimenting with a breakthrough memory-restoring drug. After being apprehended and administered the drug, he must delve into his broken memories and decipher the clues left behind at the asylum to find the culprits and prove his own innocence. Gameplay takes the form of investigation sequences where the player must interpret evidence, with some light puzzles along the way.