Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Coming To Xbox One, PC July 10th

Published: March 10, 2018 11:00 AM /


Crash Bandicoot N Sane Trilogy Review Image

The Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy will be making its way to Xbox One and PC worldwide on July 10th.

A tweet posted by the official Twitter account confirms the release date, as well as the platforms the game will be available for. The tweet features a GIF of Crash's gloved hands holding a series of controllers. These include the PlayStation 4's DualShock 4, the official Xbox One controller, a Steam Controller and the Nintendo Switch's Joy-Cons plus grip.

This news comes shortly after Nintendo confirmed the release of the N. Sane Trilogy for the Switch via Nintendo Direct on March 8th. The original trilogy was released exclusively for the PlayStation, so this will mark the first time players have been able to experience the games on other platforms. In reference to this, the official Crash Bandicoot Twitter account posted a second tweet, inviting fans to "get ready to make history".

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy was originally released exclusively for PlayStation 4 back in June 2017. Developed by Vicarious Visions, the N. Sane Trilogy consists of full remakes of all 3 original Crash Bandicoot games: the first eponymous title, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back, and Crash Bandicoot: Warped. Vicarious Visions has a history with the series, having developed 2003's kart racer Crash: Nitro Kart, as well as the Crash Bandicoot Game Boy Advance titles. The developer prefers the term "Remaster Plus" for the N. Sane Trilogy, because although the remasters use some of Sony's original resources, the animation, audio, visuals, and engine are almost entirely new.

The N. Sane Trilogy will be released on July 10th for PC, Nintendo Switch, and Microsoft Xbox One. The game will cost $39.99 for PC and Xbox One, while no pricing has yet been announced for the Switch version.

You can check out what TechRaptor's very own Andrew Stretch thought of the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy here, concluding:

The N. Sane Trilogy brings the golden age of 3D platforming back to the PlayStation 4. This collection maintains all that made the originals great but also making them accessible to the newest generation of gamers. This is a must have for fans of the originals and younger gamers might want to get in on the crate smashing action.

Looking forward to the release of the Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy on your platform of choice? Do you already own it for PS4? Let us know in the comments below!

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at

Joe Allen's profile picture
| Senior Writer

Joe has been writing for TechRaptor for five years, and in those five years has learned a lot about the gaming industry and its foibles. He’s originally an… More about Joseph

More Info About This Game
Learn More About Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
Vicarious Visions
PlayStation 4
Release Date
June 30, 2017 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)