TR Member Perks!

If you’ve signed up for the Dark Souls 3 beta back in September, you live in the US and you’re a PS+ subscriber, then you can now preload the beta for third installment in the hugely successful (and extremely punishing) action RPG series.  According to the official website, the beta will serve as a server stress test that will have them test their server architecture in addition to finding any last remaining bugs. None of your progress will carry over to the retail version of the game. Because this is a beta, you can expect to bump into a few bugs while playing the game, and you must have an active internet connection to participate in the test.

If you’ve been selected for the test, you will receive an email confirming your participation at the following dates: 

  • Tuesday, October 13th, 2015 at 10:00 a.m. JST 
  • Tuesday, October 13th, 2015 at 3:00 a.m. CEST 
  • Tuesday, October 13th, 2015 at 1:00 a.m. GMT 
  • Monday, October 12th, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. PDT

According to the  official schedule, other regions will have access to the beta at some point during the coming week. People outside of the US will not need an active PS+ account to gain access to the beta. If for some reason the email does not show up in your inbox you can check the selection results page once the beta goes live to confirm whether you got in or not. Be aware that, once you accept to play the beta, you are not allowed to post videos, impressions or info related to the test to Twitter, Facebook, Reddit or any social media outlet or you’ll run the risk of being denied access to the test. So go out there, gather all the bugs you can find and help the developer with ensuring that the game’s launch will be a smooth one!

Are you ready to die yet again? What are you looking forward to most in Dark Souls 3? 

Chris Anderson

Assoc. News Editor

I've been playing games since I was just barely able to walk, and I never really stopped playing them. When I'm not fulfilling my duties as assistant news editor and tech reviewer, I'm either working on music, producing one of two podcasts or doing freelance work.