Tabletop and Board Game Previews and Impressions

Tabletop Previews - Page 2

Looking for the latest tabletop and board game previews? We've got you covered with regular and consistent previews of new and upcoming games of all sizes! You can also check out our gaming previews if you're looking for details on early access or upcoming games!


Fyreslayer and Idoneth Deepkin Battletomes
Preview

Warhammer Age of Sigmar Idoneth Deepkin And Fyreslayers Battletome Preview

From fiery mountain holds to deep below the oceans of the realms, we preview two new Battletomes for Warhammer: Age of Sigmar.

March 5, 2022 | 05:00 EST

The newest models from the Warhammer 40K Aeldari range
Preview

Warhammer 40K Aeldari Spring 2022 Release Preview

We dive into the latest releases from Games Workshop for their Warhammer 40K army, The Aeldari, checking out the Codex and new miniatures.

February 26, 2022 | 05:00 EST

The One Ring Starter Set
Preview

The One Ring RPG Starter Set Preview

We dive into the pastoral world contained within The One Ring RPG Starter Set, a new tabletop RPG by Free League based on the works of J.R.R. Tolkien.

February 18, 2022 | 12:00 EST

The Power Rangers, Lord Zedd, and Rita Repulsa in a group pose
Preview

Power Rangers: The Roleplaying Game Preview

While there are some editing and formatting issues to be found in Power Rangers: The Roleplaying Game, its foundations make for a good first impression.

February 9, 2022 | 11:00 EST

T'au Empire Combat Patrol Photo
Preview

Warhammer 40k T'au Empire Codex And Combat Patrol

We dive headfirst into the newest Games Workshop releases for Warhammer 40,000, including the T'au Empire Codex and Combat Patrol

January 29, 2022 | 05:00 EST

Spacemarine Models for Warhammer 40k
Preview

40K Space Marines Captain in Gravis Armour and Primaris Ancient Preview

Able to command their Spacemarines legions on the battlefield, the Captain in Gravis Armour and Primaris Ancient are powerful additions to your army.

January 29, 2022 | 05:00 EST

Warhammer 40K Vigilus Alone
Preview

Warhammer 40K Vigilus Alone and Crusade Preview

We strike out on a War of Faith with the new Warhammer 40K Crusade Mission Pack and Vigilus Alone source book.

January 29, 2022 | 05:00 EST

Kill Team Starter Set.
Preview

Kill Team Starter Set Preview

We check out the Kill Team Starter Set and look at what it contains, including both Kill Teams, and what's different from the Octarius boxed set.

January 22, 2022 | 05:00 EST

Warhammer Nachmund
Preview

Warhammer 40k Nachmund GT Mission Pack Preview

The new Chapter Approved mission pack for Warhammer 40,000 brings new missions, objectives, and point values to the competitive side of the game.

January 22, 2022 | 05:00 EST

The artwork for Root The RPG's core rulebook.
Preview

Root: The Tabletop Roleplaying Game Preview

Our first impressions of Root: The RPG show a lot of potential, the socioeconomic complexities of the board game translating to dice and sheets well.

January 17, 2022 | 11:00 EST

Warhammer Underworlds Blackpowder's Buccaneers and Illusory Might.
Preview

Warhammer Underworlds Blackpowder's Buccaneers and Illusory Might Preview

In our Warhammer Underworlds Blackpowder's Buccaneers and Illusory Might preview we look at the contents and how they work in the different game formats.

January 15, 2022 | 05:00 EST

Warhammer 40K Genestealer Cults Codex.
Preview

Warhammer 40K Genestealer Cults Codex Preview

Following our Shadow Throne preview for Warhammer 40K, we check out the books for both factions continuing with our Genestealer Cults Codex Preview.

January 8, 2022 | 05:05 EST

Warhammer 40K Adeptus Custodes Codex.
Preview

Warhammer 40K Adeptus Custodes Codex Preview

Following our Shadow Throne preview for Warhammer 40K, we check out the books for both factions starting in our Adeptus Custodes Codex Preview.

January 8, 2022 | 05:00 EST

Wild West Exodus
Preview

Wild West Exodus Iron Horses Preview

We check out the new Iron Horses model kit for Wild West Exodus, a western-meets-sci-fi miniature skirmish game.

January 6, 2022 | 12:00 EST

Maggotkin of Nurgle.
Preview

Age of Sigmar Maggotkin of Nurgle Preview

Chaos has arrived in Age of Sigmar 3rd Edition, and we check out the Battletome and Vanguard box in our Maggotkin of Nurgle Preview.

December 11, 2021 | 05:05 EST

Warhammer 40K Shadow Throne.
Preview

Warhammer 40K Shadow Throne Preview

The Genestealer Cult face off against the Emperors' chosen, the Talons of the Emperor. We look at the new Warhammer 40K box in our Shadow Throne Preview.

December 11, 2021 | 05:00 EST

A group of Strixhaven students with their mascot familiars.
Preview

Dungeons and Dragons Strixhaven Preview

The newest supplement for Dungeons and Dragons, Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos, takes our adventuring party to school. These are our first impressions.

December 2, 2021 | 01:37 EST

Age of Sigmar Stormdrake Guard.
Preview

Age of Sigmar Stormcast Eternals Krondys and Stormdrake Guard Preview

The Stormcast Eternals get some huge reinforcements for Age of Sigmar, we check out their new dragons in our Krondys and Stormdrake Guard Preview

November 27, 2021 | 04:05 EST

Infinity N4 Raptor Boarding Squad and Nyoka Assault Troops
Preview

Infinity N4 Raptor Boarding Squad and Nyoka Assault Troops Preview

Need some hard-hitting Zero-G assault troops for your Infinity O-12 force? We check out the Raptor Boarding Squad and Nyoka Assault Troops in our preview.

November 23, 2021 | 11:00 EST

Carnevale Dracula's Host vs Holy Crusaders.
Preview

Carnevale Dracula's Host vs Holy Crusaders

We check out vampire forces and their holy enemies for the Carnevale skirmish game in our Dracula's Host vs Holy Crusaders Preview.

November 20, 2021 | 11:00 EST

Malifaux Zoraida Core Box
Preview

Malifaux Zoraida Core Box Preview

We check out the Zoraida Core Box for Malifaux, the dark Victorian skirmish wargame, looking at each unit in the set and how they're best used on the tabletop.

November 20, 2021 | 11:00 EST

Destinies Expansions
Preview

Destinies Expansions Preview

After loving Destinies, we check out the three expansions, Bound by Fate, Sea of Sand, and Myth and Folklore.

November 17, 2021 | 11:00 EST

Horizon Zero Dawn Expansions
Preview

Horizon: Zero Dawn The Board Game Expansions Preview

Covering four new expansions for Horizon: Zero Dawn The Board Game, we explore this tabletop game's huge miniatures and frenzied action.

November 17, 2021 | 11:00 EST

Marvel Crisis Protocol Blade and Moon Knight
Preview

Marvel Crisis Protocol Blade and Moon Knight Preview

The Midnight Sons arrive in Marvel Crisis Protocol, and we take a look at the Blade and Moon Knight pack in our preview.

November 14, 2021 | 12:00 EST

Black Templars: High Marshal Helbrecht and Castellan.
Preview

Black Templars: Helbrecht and Castellan Preview

Hot on the heels of their Army Set, the Black Templars get a whole host of reinforcements. We check out High Marshal Helbrecht and Castellan in our preview.

November 13, 2021 | 05:00 EST

Malifaux Burns Remade and Reforged
Preview

Malifaux Burns Remade and Reforged Preview

A new era of Malifaux dawns with the Malifaux Burns expansion. We take a quick look at the supplement, and the brand new Remade and Reforged set that comes out of it.

November 10, 2021 | 11:00 EST

Warcry: Red Harvest
Preview

New Battles Await In Warcry: Red Harvest

Warcry, the Age of Sigmar skirmish game, gets a new boxed set with some new warbands vying to control Varanite Delves. We check out Warcry: Red Harvest and the new warbands.

November 9, 2021 | 06:20 EST

 War Zone Octarius Book 2 Critical Mass.
Preview

Warhammer 40K War Zone Octarius Book 2 Critical Mass and Crusade Mission Pack Catastrophe Preview

We check out the latest in the ongoing Warhammer 40K narrative in our War Zone Octarius Book 2 Critical Mass and Crusade Mission Pack Catastrophe Preview.

November 7, 2021 | 12:00 EST

Bushido Shiho Clan
Preview

Bushido Shiho Clan Beyond The Starter Set Preview

Following up on our Shiho Clan Starter Set preview for the skirmish wargame Bushido, we take a look at the other units the clan has to offer.

November 6, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Infinity Crimson Stone.
Preview

Infinity CodeOne Operation Crimson Stone Preview

CodeOne is the quicker, more beginner-friendly version of Infinity, and two brand new factions have just been added. We check them both out in our Infinity CodeOne Crimson Stone preview.

November 5, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Kill Team Chalnath.
Preview

Warhammer 40,0000 Kill Team Chalnath Preview

In our Kill Team Chalnath preview, we take a look at the first expansion for Kill Team, including the two new kill teams and brand new warzone.

October 30, 2021 | 10:01 EDT

Wild West Exodus Showdown At Retribution.
Preview

Wild West Exodus Showdown At Retribution Starter Set Preview

We check out the brand new starter set for Wild West Exodus, the Weird West skirmish game, which launches the third edition of the rules in our Wild West Exodus Showdown At Retribution Starter Set Preview.

October 23, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Bastian Carthalos
Preview

Age of Sigmar Stormcast Eternals Bastian Carthalos Preview

We check out the awesome new Stormcast Eternals Lord Commander as he smites Sigmar's enemies in our Bastian Carthalos preview.

October 23, 2021 | 05:00 EDT

Marvel Crisis Protocol Dormammu
Preview

Marvel Crisis Protocol Dormammu Preview

We check out the huge Dormammu pack for Marvel Crisis Protocol, taking a look at the Threat 8 character and the Ultimate Encounter.

October 22, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Clash of Cultures Box
Preview

Clash Of Cultures Monumental Edition Preview

We stake our claim with a first look into the massive Clash of Cultures: Monumental Edition, detailing the contents and initial reactions to gameplay on this huge revised board game.

October 19, 2021 | 11:00 EDT

Warhammer Underworlds Harrowdeep
Preview

Warhammer Underworlds Harrowdeep Preview

Warhammer Underworlds steps into its fifth season, and we check out the starter set in our Warhammer Underworlds Harrowdeep Preview.

October 16, 2021 | 05:00 EDT

the box art of the Resident Evil board game with the Spencer Mansion in the background
Preview

Resident Evil Board Game Brings The Scares

We had some time to check out a preview of Steamforged Games' upcoming Resident Evil: The Board Game, coming soon to Kickstarter.

October 14, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Warhammer 40K Black Templars Army Set.
Preview

Warhammer 40K Black Templars Army Set Preview

We take a look inside the upcoming Black Templars Army Box, the Imperial Fist successor chapter that launch into the latest edition of Warhammer 40K with this set.

October 9, 2021 | 05:00 EDT

Rumbleslam Triassic 5 and Ceneleon
Preview

Rumbleslam Triassic 5 and Ceneleon Preview

In our Rumbleslam Triassic 5 and Ceneleon Preview, we take a look at what the new team and wrestlers bring to the ring.

September 27, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Rumbleslam Tables, Ladders, Chests
Preview

Rumbleslam Tables, Ladders, Chests Expansion Preview

In our Rumbleslam Tables, Ladders, Chests Expansion Preview, we take a look at the different options the set offers to your games.

September 25, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Warhammer 40,000 Ork Kill Rig
Preview

Warhammer 40,000 Ork Kill Rig Preview

We check out the insane new Ork vehicle for Warhammer 40K, the Kill Rig. Bristling with all kinds of weapons, it really brings the dakka to your Waaagh!

September 25, 2021 | 05:00 EDT

Bayou Starter Set
Preview

Malifaux - Bayou Starter Set Preview

We check out the Bayou Starter Set for Malifaux, the skirmish wargame by Wyrd Games, and see what the versatile options for the swamp are.

September 14, 2021 | 12:30 EDT

Battle Systems Fantasy Village.
Preview

Battle Systems Fantasy Village and Village Ruins Preview

Battle Systems make awesome wargaming scenery and we check out the huge amount of content in the Fantasy Village and Village Ruins packs.

September 14, 2021 | 11:00 EDT

Old Salt
Preview

Old Salt - Naval Wargame Prototype Preview

We set sail with a prototype preview of Old Salt, an upcoming naval war board game hitting Kickstarter in August.

September 9, 2021 | 11:30 EDT

Infinity CodeOne Booster Pack Alpha and Beta
Preview

Infinity CodeOne Booster Pack Alpha And Beta Preview

As part of our Infinity CodeOne Coverage, we take a look at the CodeOne Booster Pack Alpha and Booster Pack Beta for all four factions.

August 19, 2021 | 11:00 EDT

Bushido Shiho Clan Faction Starter Set
Preview

Bushido Shiho Clan Faction Starter Set Preview

The Shiho clan return to the Jwar Isles to wage a guerrilla war. We check out the start of the war in our Bushido Shiho Clan Faction Starter Set Preview and also get an exclusive first look at a new Shiho profile.

August 7, 2021 | 10:00 EDT

DC Heroclix: Wonder Woman 80th Anniversary Booster Brick Opening.
Preview

DC Heroclix: Wonder Woman 80th Anniversary Booster Brick Opening

Following our core set review, we open ten booster packs in our DC Heroclix: Wonder Woman 80th Anniversary booster brick opening.

August 3, 2021 | 12:15 EDT

TTCombat Army Brushes.
Preview

TTCombat Army and Terrain Paint Brushes Preview

We take a look at TTCombat's new range of army and terrain paint brushes.

July 17, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Avatar Aang in a crouching pose
Preview

Avatar Legends Brings The Show To Life

We at TechRaptor had some time with the quickplay rules for Avatar Legends, the tabletop RPG based on the animated series of the same name.

July 13, 2021 | 12:00 EDT

Infinity N4 Military Orders Action Pack.
Preview

Infinity N4 Military Orders Action Pack Preview

We check out the brand new Infinity N4 Military Orders Action Pack with advice from our resident veteran player, Andy Roo.

July 10, 2021 | 11:00 EDT

Dystopian Wars Tempelhof Battlefleet Set.
Preview

Dystopian Wars Tempelhof Battlefleet Set Preview

We take a look at the Tempelhof Battlefleet Set for the nautical tabletop wargame, Dystopian Wars.

July 1, 2021 | 11:00 EDT