Ubisoft Forward Games Line-Up Revealed For July 2020 Showcase

Publisher
Ubisoft
Release Date
November 15, 2016
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)
Amazon Green Man Gaming Play Asia

Watch Dogs (And Some People, Too)

The Ubisoft Forward games line-up has been revealed a week before this livestream event is expected to kick off.

Check out the Ubisoft Forward Games Line-Up Reveal to get a quick look at everything that will be showcased at this upcoming livestream event:

 
 

As with many other game developers and publishers, Ubisoft has opted to host its own dedicated show to talk about updates coming to its existing games and the new games coming in the near future.

People are sure to tune in just to catch the latest gaming news from Ubisoft, but there are some special surprises in store, too. If you log into UPlay after the show begins proper, you'll be able to collect a free copy of Watch Dogs 2 for PC. You also might get the chance to answer some trivia questions — answer correctly and you can score some sweet in-game rewards for some Ubisoft titles!

Ubisoft Forward games line-up 2020 Stonehenge slice

What is the Ubisoft Forward Games Line-Up?

Here are the games that were highlighted in the Line-Up Reveal trailer for Ubisoft Forward according to a news post on the company's website:

  • Assassin's Creed Valhalla
  • The Division 2
  • Ghost Recon Breakpoint
  • Hyper Scape
  • Just Dance 2020
  • Trackmania
  • Watch Dogs: Legion
  • ...and "a few other surprises"

The news post notes "a few other surprises" are in store. We can't say for sure what these will be, although there are some likely candidates — a new Just Dance game is typically revealed at E3, and I think it's safe to say we'll probably be seeing a Just Dance 2021 reveal as part of this show.

When is Ubisoft Forward?

Here's when you'll be able to watch Ubisoft Forward:

  • Ubisoft Forward Pre-Show
    • July 12, 2020, at 11:30 AM PDT
    • July 12, 2020, at 2:30 PM EDT
  • Ubisoft Forward Main Show
    • July 12, 2020, at 12:00 PM PDT
    • July 12, 2020, at 3:00 PM EDT
  • Ubisoft Forward Post-Show
    • July 12, 2020, at 12:45 PM PDT
    • July 12, 2020, at 3:45 PM EDT

As these times note, the main Ubisoft Forward show will be running for approximately 45 minutes. Considering that there are seven games listed (and others not yet mentioned), you probably shouldn't expect any lengthy presentations on any one game. You can find out more about this show and where to watch it at ubisoft.com/en-us/forward.

Are you excited for the Ubisoft Foward games line-up? What do you think will be the best game of the show? Let us know in the comments below!

 
A photograph of Robert N Adams

Robert N. Adams

Senior Writer

I've had a controller in my hand since I was 4 and I haven't stopped gaming since. CCGs, Tabletop Games, Pen & Paper RPGs - I've tried a whole bunch of stuff over the years and I'm always looking to try more!