Ubisoft E3 2018: Just Dance 2019

Published: June 11, 2018 5:14 PM /


ubisoft e3 2018 just dance 2019

Ubisoft's E3 2018 show opened up with a rather bombastic dance number featuring a strange cast of characters, all lined up to reveal Just Dance 2019.

The entirety of the presentation for Just Dance 2019 consisted of a well-choreographed dance number featuring a mascot panda, dancers in odd costumes, and an energetic marching band. The dance proceeded through a back alley, transitioned into a building, and then ended up in the overflow room outside of the Ubisoft E3 2018 conference. Shortly afterward, the doors to the showroom burst open and the dancers continued their own little party on stage. The screen announced the title of the game and later revealed it's release date.

If you've missed the presentation, you can relive the magic by checking it out for yourself:


A few more details about the game popped up on Ubisoft's website. The Just Dance Unlimited subscription service will give players access to over 400 songs throughout the year. A one-month trial is included with the purchase of Just Dance 2019. The game will attempt to discern your dancing patterns and suggest music that it believes will suit your tastes.

Eight special choreographies have been created with the assistance of experts in children's development in an effort to encourage healthy movement. Finally, your smartphone will be able to be used to track moves. A Kinect or PlayStation Move will no longer be a necessity to play Just Dance 2019 on the Xbox One or PlayStation 4, respectively. This is accomplished through the free Just Dance Controller App, available for both iOS and Android.

This year the visuals have been done in a collaboration with several world-leading artists. French street artist Chanoir and Spanish stop-motion studio Clay Animation are two of the announced partners who have made universes for the game, giving them a unique look unlike anything on the market.

The Just Dance Youtube channel has been releasing videos of some of the songs featured in the game including the first part of the game's song list:


So far, here are some of the songs that will be in the game:

  • Finesse (Remix) – Bruno Mars Ft. Cardi B
  • Bum Bum Tam Tam – MC Fioti, Future, J Balvin, Stefflon Don, Juan Magan
  • Bang Bang Bang – BIGBANG
  • Mad Love – Sean Paul, David Guetta Ft. Becky G
  • Shaky Shaky – Daddy Yankee
  • Dame Tu Cosita – El Chombo ft. Cutty Ranks
  • OMG – Arash Ft. Snoop Dogg
  • Mi Mi Mi – Hit The Electro Beat
  • Mama Mia – Mayra Verónica
  • Narco – Blasterjaxx & Timmy Trumpet
  • Fire – LLP Ft. Mike Diamondz
Just Dance 2019 will be coming out on October 23, 2018, in North America, October 26 in Europe, and October 26 in the UK on most of its gaming platforms. It will be releasing for the Wii, Wii U, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch.

What do you think of Just Dance 2019? Have you been following the series or have you been away from it for a few years? What do you think of the idea of using smartphones to track players as opposed to a Kinect or PlayStation Move? Let us know in the comments below! If you want to know more about this and other announcements happening at E3 then be sure to check out our E3 2018 Coverage Hub.

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net

A photograph of TechRaptor Senior Writer Robert N. Adams.
| Senior Writer

One of my earliest memories is playing Super Mario Bros. on the Nintendo Entertainment System. I've had a controller in my hand since I was 4 and I… More about Robert N