Succubus

Latest News

Succubus: Apocalypse Update Goes Live Today

February 24, 2022

By: Patrick Perrault

 
 

The baffling minds over at Madmind Studios are about to release their Succubus: Apocalypse update, which will be going live on Steam and GOG later today at 7pm CET/1pm EST/10am PST. The new update will provide customization options to the heroine and the main hub, along with new interactive elements, bug fixes, and more.

Madmind Studios have made a name for themselves in recent years due to their... interesting games that they've released. This includes the controversial Agony, which made up for its lackluster reviews by seemingly trying to dredge up as much controversy as possible. I mean, hey, it apparently worked, as we now have Succubus out in the wild and other games that are eventually coming from Madmind. 

 

What else is in the Succubus: Apocalypse update?

Truthfully, there's not much to say about the update itself that hasn't already been said. There's new customization options for the heroine that includes secret new armor to find, customization for the main hub, and bug fixes that is apparently "another step in improving the quality and content of the game", which is kind of pointless to say because that's what updates are, right? They improve the quality and content of the game, and if they don't then they shouldn't be pushed out.

There's also a Succubus: Apocalypse bundle that's on sale from February 24th to March 6th, and it includes Succubus, the Succubus: Apocalypse update, and the Demons of the Past DLC for $19.99. If you've been wanting to succ the suck, now's a good time to hop in.

 
 

Want to see the Succubus: Apocalypse update in action? Check out the trailer below:

Succubus is now available on PC, and will be releasing on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5 sometime in 2022.