Rainbow Six Siege Reveals New Operator Fenrir With Operation Dread Factor Cinematic Trailer

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege has revealed the new operator Scarecr... ahem... Fenrir who will debut in the new season "Operation Dread Factor" with a new cinematic trailer. ūüėĪ


Published: May 13, 2023 12:24 PM /

By:


Rainbow Six Siege Operation Dread Factor Operator Fenrir

Ubisoft is preparing to fully reveal the next season of its ultra-popular FPS Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege, and today we get the cinematic trailer.

Specifically, the trailer provides the first look at the new Swedish operator, Fenrir, who appears to be a rather creepy dude taking advantage of a gadget that diffuses some sort of hallucinogenic gas to strike fear in the hearts of the enemy.

At the moment, there is no information on how specifically that will work, but the full reveal is coming tomorrow, May 14 at 11:30 a.m. PDT, 2:30 p.m. EDT, 8:30 p.m. CET, or 7:30 p.m. BST depending on where you live.

We already know that, on top of Fenrir, the new season, aptly titled "Operation Dread Factor," will include a full rework of the old Consulate map, which was showcased in a previous trailer last week.

You can check  Fenrir out below. Of course, you can expect a report on the full reveal tomorrow here on TechRaptor.

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege has been out for quite a while, and unlike its successor Rainbow Six Extraction, it has enjoyed great popularity among fans despite the slow start, contributing very consistently to Ubisoft's earnings. 

The game is currently available for PC, PS4, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S. 

A couple of months ago, we saw the presentation of the current year (the eighth for the game), and we heard that the developers are already looking at the next ten years for the game. 

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| Former News Editor

Started as News Editor at TechRaptor in January 2023, following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the… More about Giuseppe

More Info About This Game
Learn More About Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege
Developer
Ubisoft Montreal
Publisher
Ubisoft
Platforms
Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC
Release Date
December 1, 2015 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)