Minecraft Star Wars DLC Brings 12 Iconic Planets to the Marketplace

Published: Monday, November 16, 2020 - 14:53 | By: Robert N. Adams
Release Date
May 17, 2009
Multiplayer modes
Co Op, Local, Online
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)
Recreate Scenes from the Classic Movies

Minecraft Star Wars DLC is making its debut today, featuring dioramas from 12 iconic planets from the original movie trilogy and The Mandalorian to the block-building game. And yes, Baby Yoda is included.

Minecraft is no stranger to releasing DLC packs on the Marketplace based on licensed properties; earlier this year, Mojang launched a DLC package featuring Jurassic Park. Now, the developers have leveraged the game's popularity to bring Star Wars to life in all of its blocky goodness!

Check out some of the cool things you can do in the Minecraft Star Wars DLC trailer!

The Minecraft Star Wars DLC Has Some of the Best Movie Moments

The Minecraft Star Wars DLC smartly focuses on some of the best offerings of the series, namely the original trilogy and the Mandalorian. (Unfortunately, the cinematic masterpieces that are the prequel trilogy seem to have been left out.) Players can travel to planet "dioramas" — that is, small slices of famous locations from the Star Wars universe. (No, not even Mojang is crazy enough to create entire planets for a DLC.)


Here's what you get in the Minecraft Star Wars DLC:

  • 12 Star Wars planet dioramas connected by "Hyperspace" travel, including:
    • Tatooine
    • Endor
    • Hoth
    • Nevarro
    • Sorgan
  • 36 Star Wars character skins
  • Pilotable vehicles including:
    • X-Wings
    • Speeders
    • The Razor Crest

These are only a few of the things that will be included in the pack; the trailer has also shown other goodies like TIE Fighters and the Death Star, so that's probably a playable map, too. If this sounds like your kind of jam, you can buy the Minecraft Star Wars DLC for 1,340 Minecoins on the Minecraft marketplace.

What do you think of the Minecraft Star Wars DLC? Would you like to see the prequel trilogy or sequel trilogy get its own DLC? Let us know in the comments below!

Share On:

Featured Video (All Videos)


A photograph of Robert N Adams
Senior Writer

I've had a controller in my hand since I was 4 and I haven't stopped gaming since. CCGs, Tabletop Games, Pen & Paper RPGs - I've tried a whole bunch of stuff over the years and I'm always looking to try more!