Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga DLC Revealed

Published: March 7, 2022 9:50 AM /


Lego Star Wars

Warner Bros. Games, TT Games, the LEGO Group and Lucasfilm Games have announced what players can expect from the Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga DLC. There will be seven Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga DLC packs in total, with many from outside of the main Skywalker Saga films. At launch, players will be able to purchase The Mandalorian Season 1 and Solo: A Star Wars Story Character Packs as part of the Character Collection or via standalone purchase. 

What's available in the Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga DLC packs?

For The Mandalorian Season 1 and Solo: A Star Wars Story Character Packs, players can expect the Mandalorian, a non-playable Grogu, Greef Karga, Cara Dune, IG-11 and Kuiil. For the latter, players can play as young Han Solo, young Chewbacca, young Lando Calrissian, Qi’ra, Tobias Beckett and Enfys Nest.

There's more Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga DLC Packs available at launch, such as the The Classic Characters and the Troopers Packs. The first will have Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Darth Vader and Lando Calrissian while the second will have the Death Trooper, Incinerator Trooper, Range Trooper, Imperial Shore Trooper and Mimban Stormtrooper. The The Classic Characters Pack will be available for those who have early access from select retail partners and for everyone else on April 19th for those who purchase it as a standalone. The Trooper Pack will be available for early access for anyone who pre-ordered the digital version of the game, and for everyone else it's available on May 4th.

Lego Star Wars Anakin
The Force wasn't with Anakin in Mustafar.

On April 19th, players will be able to purchase the Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Character Pack, which will include Jyn Erso, Bodhi Rook, Cassian Andor, K-2SO, Chirrut Îmwe, Baze Malbu and Director Krennic. On May 4th, better known to some as Star Wars Day, The Mandalorian Season 2 and Star Wars: The Bad Batch Character Packs will be available. For the first, players can expect to receive Ahsoka Tano, Boba Fett, Bo Katan, Fennec Shand and Moff Gideon while the second Pack includes Hunter, Wrecker, Tech, Crosshair, and Echo.

For those who want some goodies with their  Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga game, it's now available for pre-order, which includes the the Classic Obi-Wan Kenobi playable character that's exclusive to digital purchasers. The physical version of the Deluxe Edition will come with an exclusive Lego Star Wars minifigure, Luke Skywalker with Blue Milk mustache. Nice.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will release on April 5th, 2022 for Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One consoles, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC. For more information-including the eventual review-stay tuned to TechRaptor.

More Info About This Game

In This Article

Traveller's Tales
Warner Brothers Interactive Entertainment
PC, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S
Release Date
April 05,2022
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)