Hogwarts Legacy Music Released in Two Soundtrack Albums

The music of Hogwarts Legacy has been released in two soundtrack albums, available now digitally.

Published: February 10, 2023 5:02 PM /


Hogwarts Legacy

WaterTower Music just released digitally two separate albums dedicated to the soundtrack of Warner Bros. Games' Hogwarts Legacy

The first album is "The Hogwarts Legacy (Original Video Game Soundtrack)" and it features 34 tracks. The second is Hogwarts Legacy (Study Themes from the Original Video Game Soundtrack), featuring 41 tracks. 

The press release includes a joint statement from composers Chuck E. Myers, J Scott Rakozy, and Peter Murray, alongside audio lead Alexander Horowitz.

“We feel so unbelievably lucky, privileged, and grateful to be a part of the amazing team behind Hogwarts Legacy.  So many talented and brilliant people have poured their hearts and minds into this game - made by fans for fans. It is so impressive on a multitude of levels. The moment you step foot inside these great halls of Hogwarts, you can sense the love and passion that each person involved gave to this project.  It’s an experience like no other. It is our sincere hope that fans of Hogwarts Legacy will experience the joy, the awe, and the magic we felt when immersing ourselves into the game and its music. We’re excited to see players' reactions as they see and hear this world for themselves."

Below you can find a track list for both albums. Incidentally, the first is also available for pre-order in vinyl form via Mondo and will ship in late spring.

Track List: The Hogwarts Legacy (Original Video Game Soundtrack)   

  1. Overture to the Unwritten (from "Hogwarts Legacy")
  2. The House Cup
  3. Fig’s Search
  4. A Proper Hogwarts Welcome
  5. Potting Mandrakes
  6. Seeking the Keepers
  7. Ranrok’s Rage
  8. A Lost Friend
  9. Everybody Grab a Broom
  10. All Roads Lead to Hogsmeade
  11. Anticipating Rookwood
  12. Miriam’s Memory
  13. Grasslands Vivarium
  14. A Fitting New Home
  15. Isidora’s Pain
  16. See You After Class
  17. Hog’s Head Jig
  18. Guardians Awaken
  19. Accio!
  20. Legacy of Magic
  21. Ruins of a Noted Seer
  22. A Portrait of Love
  23. The Greenhouse
  24. Ollivander’s Wand Shop
  25. Coastal Vivarium
  26. The Four Houses
  27. You’ve Made Your Choice
  28. Soaring over Hogwarts
  29. Haven
  30. The Halls of Hogwarts
  31. The Room of Requirement
  32. Niamh’s Lullaby
  33. Trespassers
  34. Tribute

Hogwarts Legacy (Study Themes from the Original Video Game Soundtrack)

  1. Your Journey Awaits…
  2. Sorting Hat Ceremony
  3. Slytherin Common Room
  4. Gryffindor Common Room
  5. Hufflepuff Common Room
  6. Ravenclaw Common Room
  7. Honeydukes
  8. Hogwarts’ Best & Brightest
  9. Focus on What You Need
  10. Gateways to the Far Stars
  11. How to Care for a Beast
  12. Contemplation
  13. Aire on the Side of Love
  14. Hall of the Keepers
  15. Morning at Marunweem Lake
  16. The Room of Hidden Things
  17. A Trick of the Light
  18. A Delicate Art
  19. The Quest Begins
  20. Forbidden Forest Waltz
  21. A Focused Mind
  22. Mysteries of the Cosmos
  23. The Escape
  24. “Intra Muros”
  25. A Faded Path
  26. Lost
  27. Outside the Castle Walls
  28. The Observation Deck
  29. Potions Class
  30. Meeting with Professor Weasley
  31. Caring for a Puffskein
  32. Friendship to Be
  33. An Intense Aversion
  34. Dance of the Mooncalves
  35. Central Tower
  36. The Arrival
  37. Hope Fades
  38. A Forgotten Mystery
  39. Ancient Magic Coda
  40. Submerged
  41. Gringotts Vault

Hogwarts Legacy is set in the Wizarding World universe and based on the Harry Potter franchise, but the story happens a long time before the books that have made it famous. Specifically, you play as a transfer student in the 1890s, which is a rather unique perspective on the history of Hogwarts. Players will be able to join one of the iconic houses within the school as they investigate the mysteries of the ancient institution, making friends, and most likely enemies in the process. 

It's already available for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC on February 10, while gamers on PS4 and Xbox One will have to wait until April 4 following a recent delay. Those who want to play on Nintendo Switch will have to wait the longest, with the release date on the hybrid console set for July 25, 2023. 

Recently, we heard about the graphics modes on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, on top of the system requirements for the PC version, which will also include the infamous Denuvo DRM. Warner Bros. Games also provided some juicy details about the voice cast, a rather spiffy cinematic trailer, and the launch trailer.

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net

Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| Former News Editor

Started as News Editor at TechRaptor in January 2023, following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the… More about Giuseppe

More Info About This Game
Learn More About Hogwarts Legacy
Game Page Hogwarts Legacy