Genshin Impact Version 3.4 Official Reveal Dated

You'll be able to learn all about Genshin Impact Version 3.4 later this week


Published: January 4, 2023 12:08 AM /

By:


Genshin Impact Version 3.4 teaser

Today Genshin Impact developer HoYoverse announced the date of its next livestream which will reveal the first update of 2023.

We'll get the full reveal of update 3.4, which we now learn is titled "The Exquisite Night Chimes." It will air on January 6 as usual at two different times depending on the platform. If you want to be up bright and early and watch on Twitch, you'll have to be ready at 7:00 am EST (which translates into 4:00 am PST, Noon GMT, or 1:00 pm CET depending on where you live). 

As is tradition, the YouTube broadcast will be three hours late at 7:00 am PST, 10:00 am EST, 3 pm GMT, or 4 pm CET, for those who don't want to wake up that early. 

As usual, there have been some leaks surrounding the update, but you can expect to learn a lot more on Friday when HoYoverse spills the beans during the livestream. 

We're likely going to hear about new playable characters to feed Genshin's ever-popular "wishing" gacha, new enemies, new quests, and plenty of events to keep us busy until 3.5. HoYoverse has been extremely consistent in updating the game with ton of content since its release. This has created a rather high quality part and set the game apart from the usual free-to-play mobile fare, which often just adds more gacha and a bit more story to go with it. 

If you're unfamiliar with Genshin Impact, it's currently available for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, iOS, and Android. A Nintendo Switch version has been announced a long time ago, but HoYoverse has gone under the radar with it and has not said anything since despite confirming multiple times that it hasn't been canceled. We'll have to wait and see if 2023 will finally be the year of Genshin on Nintendo's console.

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| Former News Editor

Started as News Editor at TechRaptor in January 2023, following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the… More about Giuseppe

More Info About This Game
Learn more about Genshin Impact
Game Page Genshin Impact
Developer
miHoYo
Publisher
miHoYo
Release Date
September 28, 2020 (Calendar)
Genre
Action
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)