Fortnite Teases Chapter 4 Season 2 Content Including Attack on Titan Collaboration

Epic Games is teasing the content of Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 including an Attack on Titan collaboration and a new trailer. 👀


Published: March 9, 2023 11:11 AM /

By:


Fortnite

Epic Games is teasing the upcoming MEGA update for its massively popular battle royale game Fortnite, heralding the beginning of Chapter 4 Season 2.

First of all, as you can see above, we get the tease of a collaboration with Attack on Titan, likely featuring hero Eren Yeager and a bunch more goodies. 

The developer also released a cinematic teaser trailer featuring glimpses of what we can expect, and you can watch it below. It features music by popular Japanese band ATARASHII GAKKO! titled "WOO! GO!" and it certainly rocks that Japanese aesthetic.

Specifically, the trailer provides a look at some of the locations that you'll be able to enjoy in the upcoming update, on top of the skins that will likely populate the next Battle Pass. 

Epic is planning to bring down the servers tonight at 2:00 am EST (which translates into 11:00 pm PST, 7:00 am GMT, or 8:00 am CEST depending on where you live). A full cinematic trailer is also coming later this evening to help with the wait. The servers will come back a few hours after the beginning of the downtime heralding the beginning of Chapter 4 Season 2. 

Fortnite is currently available for PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Android. It can also be played via cloud on Xbox Cloud Gaming and GeForce Now. 

The game debuted in early access in 2017 and has since become one of the most popular titles in the world, eclipsing the success of previous Battle Royale games like PUBG. It's also the centerpiece of Epic Games' strategy with the Epic Games Store (about which we saw some interesting stats today) and a showcase of the capability of its Unreal Engine 5.

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| News Editor

News Editor at TechRaptor since January 2023 following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the web.… More about Giuseppe

More Info About This Game
Learn more about Fortnite
Game Page Fortnite
Developer
Epic Games
Publisher
Epic Games
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)