Early Cyberpunk 2077 Streams Will Be Taken Down by CDPR

Cyberpunk 2077 streams cover

Latest News

Early Cyberpunk 2077 Streams Will Be Taken Down by CDPR

December 2, 2020

By: Robert N. Adams

More Info About This Game
Developer
CD Projekt Red
Publisher
CD Projekt Red
Release Date
December 10, 2020 (Calendar)
Genre
RPG
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)
 
 

CD Projekt Red has warned gamers and content creators that any early Cyberpunk 2077 streams or videos will be taken down by the company to ensure a "spoiler-free" experience for the game's fans.

Cyberpunk 2077 is CD Projekt Red's upcoming sci-fi role-playing game. It's been in development for the better part of a decade; naturally, there are sure to be a lot of surprises in store for players to enjoy. There are, however, a lot of things that CDPR doesn't want players to know just yet.

Concerns about leaks are certainly valid. Back in November, an error with the GOG Launcher led to some of the game's achievements being revealed. There are also reports of physical copies of the game already being in the hands of some customers, so it seems that CD Projekt Red is getting ahead of any potential problems.

When Can Cyberpunk 2077 Streams Officially Start?

You can safely start your Cyberpunk 2077 streams or release a Cyberpunk 2077 video after the following times:

 
 
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020, at 3:00 AM Pacific Standard Time
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020, at 6:00 AM Eastern Standard Time
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020, at 11:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020, at 12:00 PM Central European Time

CD Projekt Red cautions content creators that releasing any video content before that time will likely result in a takedown in a statement released on its Twitter.

"We're getting closer and closer to launch and chances are some of you will get your hands on a copy of Cyberpunk 2077 before release day. However difficult this might be for us to achieve, our ambition for gamers all across the world to have the same — [spoiler-free] — experience at the time the game releases."

"This is why we kindly ask you NOT TO stream/let's play, or release any similar content before December 9th, 12 PM CET / 3 AM PST. We will send MAX-TAC (you know, the guys who take down videos) after everyone who does. After that date, however, we would love if you'd steamed everything like there's no tomorrow."

"It's 2020, who knows, maybe there isn't."

For now, you can look forward to Cyberpunk 2077 launching late next week. If you haven't already pre-purchased the game, you can pre-order Cyberpunk 2077 starting at $59.99 or your regional equivalent via its official website.

Will you watch any streams before the launch of Cyberpunk 2077 or do you prefer to experience it for yourself? Do you think CD Projekt Red's next big game will live up to the hype? Let us know in the comments below!

A photograph of Robert N Adams
Senior Writer

I've had a controller in my hand since I was 4 and I haven't stopped gaming since. CCGs, Tabletop Games, Pen & Paper RPGs - I've tried a whole bunch of stuff over the years and I'm always looking to try more!

From the Web

Comments