Blue Reflection Sun Gets New Trailer as Pre-Registration Start

Here's a trailer of the mobile and PC JRPG Blue Reflection SUN, while pre-registration has strated in Japan ūü§ó


Published: January 7, 2023 3:03 PM /

By:


Blue Reflection Sun Key Artwork

DMM and Koei Tecmo released a brand new trailer of the upcoming mobile and PC game Blue Reflection SUN.

The trailer serves as an introduction to the game, mostly focusing on cutscenes and providing a look at the many characters that we'll meet in this "heroic JRPG."

On top of the trailer, pre-registrations have also started in Japan. They're available on Google Play, App Store, and on the DMM Game Player app for PC. We also get the game's third key visual (which you can see above) to celebrate the news.

An official livestream has also been announced and dated for January 19 at 7:00 pm Japan time, which translates into 2:00 am PST, 5:00 am EST, 10:00 am GMT, or 11:00 am CET depending on where you live, you can find it here. It will deliver the latest news and it'll be presented by some of the voice actresses and character designer Mel Kishida. 

You can watch the trailer below and take a look at what this game is all about.  

If you haven't heard of Blue Reflection SUN before, it's the latest game of the Blue Reflection series of JRPG by Gust and Koei Tecmo, announced back in 2021 and then kept under wraps until a few months ago. 

It's coming for PC and mobile and doesn't have a firm release date yet. For now, only a Japanese launch has been announced and we don't know whether it'll ever be localized in English. If I was a betting man, my answer would be "no" but I have been proven wrong before. 

It's defined as a "heroic JRPG" and it features the first male protagonist of the franchise, which previously was exclusively focused on its schoolgirl heroines with Blue Reflection and Blue Reflection: Second Light released respectively in 2017 and 2021. 

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at tips@techraptor.net


Giuseppe Nelva Profile Picture
| Former News Editor

Started as News Editor at TechRaptor in January 2023, following over 20 years of professional experience in gaming journalism both on print media and on the… More about Giuseppe