Battlefield 1 Gets an EA Access and Origin Access Trial

Published: September 26, 2016 9:15 AM /



In just a few short weeks players will finally be able to properly play DICE's World War 1 shooter Battlefield 1. While the wait is certainly close to being over, subscribers to Electronic Arts' EA Access and Origin Access will have the opportunity to try out the game early before committing to a purchase. This Play First trial will be available to players on the PC and the Xbox One on October 13 and gives players access to a decent amount of content for 10 hours. 


While subscribers won't get access to every mode and map available in Battlefield 1, they'll still be able to test out the game on 5 maps (Amiens, St. Quentin Scar, Fao Fortress, Sinai Desert and Suez) across 4 game modes (Conquest, Rush, Operations and Domination). Subscribers will also be able to play two missions from the single-player campaign.

As is usually the case with EA's Play First trials, any progress you make during the 10-hour trial will carry over to the retail version of the game if you decide to buy it at a later point. If you play all 10 hours of the trial before October 20 (one day before the game's worldwide release) you will unlock a free Battlepack in the full game. 

While there's no alternative way to play the trial on October 13, you can get access on the 18th if you decide to pre-order the Early Enlister Deluxe Edition. When the trial becomes available for people who pre-ordered this edition, it will automatically unlock all maps and modes in the game for everyone with early access, provided you've not already used up your 10 hours. 


Battlefield 1 is scheduled to release on October 21 for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC. If you want to read our impressions of the recent public beta you can go here.

Do you plan on making use of the trial? Let us know in the comments!

GIVEAWAY! Win a code for Farworld Pioneers here: ENTER

Gaming Quiz
More Info About This Game

In This Article

Electronic Arts
Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC
Release Date
October 21, 2016 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)