Ace Combat 3: Electrosphere Gets Full Fan Translation in English, Spanish, & Italian

Published: May 27, 2023 9:07 PM /


Ace Combat 3 Electrosphere Japanese Box Art

A new fan translation of the PlayStation game Ace Combat 3: Electrosphere has been published with support for English, Spanish, and Italian languages.

The translation, created by Load Word Team, can be downloaded at the official site of the group. While a previous fan translation existed, made by Project Nemo, this one translates every single bit of the game, including all the extras. 

If you're not familiar with the game, you may wonder why it needs a fan translation to begin with, considering that it was released both in North America and Europe. Originally released in Japan in 1999 for PlayStation, it was very different from the rest of the series. It came with a complex branching storyline including 52 missions, beautiful fully-voiced anime cutscenes, and multiple endings.

Unfortunately, the western arms of Namco did not care to provide this masterpiece to fans in North America and Europe, so they basically cut the whole story, branches, and cutscenes, providing a simplified linear campaign with only 36 missions. 

It goes without saying that the experience provided by the official localization is infinitely inferior compared to the original, to the point that it's unrecognizable, which is why this fan translation is so important. It even comes with translations for the extras like AppenDisc, the manual, and a video of the Mission 00 VHS tape (which you can say below). It's basically everything a fan may want to fully experience the game like Japanese gamers did in 1999. 

If you're unfamiliar with the series, the latest game Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown is currently available for PC, PS4, and Xbox One. It has revitalized the franchise after a long time under the radar and has sold over 4 million copies as of November 2022.

A new game is in development in partnership with ILCA, but we don't know much about the game just yet besides the utilization of Unreal Engine 5. We're still eagerly waiting for new information, and hopefully, Bandai Namco will open the floodgates soon enough. 

Lately, Bandai Namco launched a series of videos titled "Music Beyond the Sky"  showcasing the franchise's soundtracks performed by famous musicians. It includes Fire Youngman from Ace Combat 2, "A Brand New Day" from Ace Combat 6: Fires of Liberation"Magic Spear" from Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown"Epilogue: Near The Border" from Ace Combat Zero, and "Zero" from Ace Combat Zero. 


Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? e-mail us at [email protected] or join us on Discord!


More Info About This Game
Learn more about Ace Combat 7
Game Page Ace Combat 7
PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
Release Date
January 18, 2019 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)