Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga A Plan to Save Han Level Guide

Last Update: April 20, 2022 5:14 AM /


lego star wars guide header

There are six Kyber bricks to unlock in each level of Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. One for completing the level, three for filling up the stud gauge all the way to True Jedi, one for collecting all minikits and one for completing all three level challenges. In this guide, we'll show you how to get all of the minikits and challenges, as well as outline what characters are unlocked by completing the level A Plan to Save Han in Episode VI.

A Plan to Save Han Minikit Locations: Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

For collecting all 5 minikits in A Plan to Save Han you'll unlock the Super Star Destroyer (Micro).

A Plan To Save Han Minikit #1

A Plan To Save Han minikit 1

At the start take the turn on your right, open the door with an AstroMech droid and continue on past a series of obstacles. You’ll come to what is essentially “Whack a Mole” in the ground only using Salacious Crumb instead of a mole. Shoot at him every time he pops out of a hole and once you’ve defeated him he drops the pieces for you to build a minikit.

A Plan To Save Han Minikit #2

A Plan To Save Han minikit 2

After heading down the stairs and using either a Gonk Droid or a Jabba hologram to get past the door, take the second door on your right. Use a villain to destroy the silver bars blocking the door of the cell with the minikit behind it.

A Plan To Save Han Minikit #3

A Plan To Save Han minikit 3

In the first hallway, there is a very small room made of stone on your right hand side that has a Protocol droid password terminal. Hop in there, grab the password, and then continue on down the main hallway until you come to your second blocked door and the terminal to input it is on the left. To the east side of the first room you enter after unlocking those doors, there’s a picture of Jabba the Hutt missing some pieces. Pick up the pieces from the surrounding area and plug them into the mosaic to unlock another minikit.

A Plan To Save Han Minikit #4

A Plan To Save Han minikit 4

In that same room, there is an AstroMech droid terminal, use it to open the door to a second room. Once inside, pull the lever, reassemble the minikit parts and there you go.

A Plan To Save Han Minikit #5

A Plan To Save Han minikit 5

After taking the second set of stairs down, you’ll find you need a power core to go further ahead. Grab the core but instead backtrack to the previous room you were in. On the lefthand side is an alcove with an assortment of tables inside and another slot to place a power core. Pop it in there, you’ll activate the DJ booth and get your final minikit.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga A Plan to Save Han Level Challenges

  • Don’t Blow Our Cover - Complete the Leia and Chewbacca area without causing any trouble. The easiest way to do this is in freeplay, take the back route at the start that’s unlocked by an AstroMech droid terminal and proceed from there. After opening the door with the Gonk or Hologram, make both your characters droids, they’ll attract less attention. In the next hallway, quickly sneak over to the second door on your right hand side. Once inside, use a Scoundrel to free the prisoners, this will distract the guards and allow you to finish the rest of the route in peace.

  • Learn the Droids’ Fate - Discover the fate of R2-D2 and C-3PO within Jabba’s Palace. As for minikit 3 and 4, grab the password from the Protocol Droid terminal in the first hallway and then plug it in at the terminal on your left hand side when you get to the second blocked doorway. This will treat you to a short cutscene showing you R2 and Threepio’s fate.

  • Rancor-cussion - Pick up and throw 5 objects at the Rancor using The Force. Do this at the start of the fight before his rampaging destroys everything.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga A Plan to Save Han Character Unlocks

For completing the level for the first time, you'll unlock the following characters:

  • Bib Fortuna
  • Jubnuk
  • Leia (Boushh Disguise)
  • Luke Skywalker (Episode VI)
  • Luke Skywalker (Jabba’s Palace)
  • Rancor

For continuing through the story to the next level you'll also unlock:

  • Lando Calrissian (Jabba’s Palace)
  • R2-D2 (Waiter)

More Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Guides

Have a tip, or want to point out something we missed? Leave a Comment or e-mail us at

| Former Staff Writer

Courtney Ehrenholfer is an aspiring novelist and screenwriter, and current journalist who greatly enjoys video games, especially those of the point and… More about Courtney

More Info About This Game
Learn More About Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga
Traveller's Tales
Release Date
April 5, 2022 (Calendar)
Purchase (Some links may be affiliated)