TR Member Perks!

The open beta for Nosgoth, a spinoff of Legacy of Kain, has received an official date for launch.

Nosgoth, which is currently in closed beta, is a free-to-play multiplayer action-adventure game that centers around PvP content. The game pits Vampires against Humans in two-round matches, with the goal of being the team with the most points.

Vampires employ a hack and slash fighting style, with mobility that includes scaling buildings and a flying class, the Vampires fight best solo in coordinated attacks with team mates and recover health by feeding off the Human. Humans are styled more towards third person shooter gameplay mechanics, armed with weapons ranging from a repeating crossbow, to the ability to blind enemies with a Sunlight Vial.

Nosgoth, which is being developed by Psyonix, has officially been scheduled to go open beta on Wednesday January 21st at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET. Players will be able to download and play the open beta on Steam, with the first week offering Double EXP on all matches played!

Nosgoth Open Beta Screenshot

Nosgoth is fast paced and intense, featuring two opposing factions with very different gameplay mechanics, both of which require different strategies and tactics. The closed beta has been running since February 27th, 2014 and has been met with mostly positive feedback on Steam.

“Our goal for the open beta”, Game Director Corey Davis says, “is to deliver a fun and engrossing metagame and we realize that working closely with our community is the best way for us to balance and deepen the experience going forward. We are thrilled to see what the future brings!”

You can keep up with the Open Beta, and any other news, on the Official Blog for Nosgoth.

Are you playing Nosgoth? Will you be participating in the open beta?


Rutledge Daugette

Founder & CEO

Founder of TechRaptor with a love of video games (B.S. in Game Programming) and technology. Started TechRaptor to create a place where people could come for quality content.