TR Member Perks!

Years later, the phenomenon known as Minecraft is still getting new content updates. On November 18th, this Saturday, Minecon Earth is taking place. During the show, Mojang has announced that it will be letting fans vote for the next mob to make it in the game.

They’ve offered up four options to choose from, but only one can make it in. Here they are:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mojang hasn’t done anything quite like this before, with most of their updates already preplanned. Having the fans involved is always a surefire way to get a positive reaction.

No details have been released on how to vote, but Mojang has informed us to tune into the show for instruction. The stream takes place here on November 18 at 5 pm GMT/ 12 pm EST / 9 am PST / Sunday, November 19, 4 am AEDT, with a pre-show going live twenty minutes beforehand.


Quick Take

While I haven’t been playing Minecraft as much before, I love seeing the continued support for the game. All four of these mobs seem like a good addition to the game. The ones that don’t win will probably come in later. I’ll have to jump back in soon to see all that has changed.

What do you think of this announcement? Will you be tuning into the show Saturday? Which mob will you be voting for? Let us know in the comments below!


Max Moeller

Content Writer

I've been a gamer for as long as I could hold a controller. When not playing or creating gaming content I'm always out looking for a new spot to eat.


Comments section load is delayed to improve site speed - please wait a moment and share your comment below!